Forums : first client deleted..

Note: OldMan can be sporadic in his visits. If you do not get an answer fast enough, just contact him.

It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:08 pm All times are UTC -4 hours

first client deleted..

grjfield

G
Mon May 08, 2006 11:50 pm
Quote
I successfully installed my Magnia sg20... then went and deleted the 1st account - what was i thinking. Now.. I'm stumped.. Is there any way to get it back. Appreciate any assistance on this.
My thinking is that I should be able to add the account with the same ID and password (as an admin) and it should work - Wrong!.
Thanks in advance.

AnOldMan

A
Tue May 09, 2006 5:15 pm
Quote
The initial settings actually affect TWO users: an account is created for the username you specify — with the password you specify, and the user ROOT is modified so their password is the same as the initial user.
While I have never deleted the “initial ” user, this should have no effect on the system. Moreover, I can't think of any reason why the user couldn't be re-created.
What error message are you getting? Are you working in the Toshiba admin menu or Webmin?